Skip to main content

Lodging tax passed

February 16, 2012

After the polls were closed at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 14, 2012, the unofficial totals of the votes for Pushmataha County were the following.

For the City of Antlers, the Lodging Tax that was purposed passed with 90.57% of the votes approving this tax.

In Moyers, John P. Nored took Moyers Public School Board Member, office #2 with 85.51% of the votes over Annita McBride who had 14.49% of the votes.

For Rattan Public School Board Member, office #2, Valerie Clay Merida won with 359 votes over Bill Dansby’s 277 votes. Merida won with 56.45% of the votes.

Clayton had a tight race, with the winner of Clayton Public School Board Member, office #2 only winning by 1 vote. Lee Ann Martin had a total of 140 (50.18% of the votes) and Curtis G. Johnson had 139 votes (49.82% of the votes). For Clayton Public School Board Member, office #4, the winners was Jerry Bell with 52.78% of the votes, 152. Becky Nail came in second with 115 votes (39.93% of the votes); and Lonnie E. Henson received 21 votes, 7.29%.

In Battiest only one voter turned out to cast their vote for Battiest Public School Board, office #2, and that one vote went to James Hamilton, who got 100% of t he votes. Stephanie Hodge McDonald received no votes.

For Soper, the winner of the Soper Public School Board Member, office #2 was undecided as no votes were cast for either individual running, Angella Dancer and Dan Davis.

The Rattan Rams have been named the Class A Regional Baseball Champions and are now on their way...
Lady Rams, Rams, Bulldogs advance to Area Bearcats, Lady Cats continue Regional play The Lady Rams...
Three Pushmataha County girls competed in a gymnastics meet December 6 at Big C.A.T.S....


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes