Skip to main content

McMillin named Transit Professional of the Year

February 16, 2012

(L-R) Susan Coldwater of Delta Public Transit, Lindsay, OTA president; Jeannie McMillin, Little Dixie Transit; and Jason Roy, Alliance Bus Group, sponsor of the 14tgh Annual Awards for Excellence are shown here as Jeannie McMillin was honored as the 2011 Oklahoma Transit Professional of the Year.

Jeannie McMillin, of Little Dixie Transit (which serves Choctaw, McCurtain and Pushmataha Counties), was honored as the 2011 Oklahoma Transit Professional of the Year by the Oklahoma Transit Association. The announcement took place during the 14th Annual OTA Awards for Excellence banquet Tuesday evening at the Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center.

McMillin joined Little Dixie Transit in 2000. Only three years later, she became transit director. Upon becoming director, her number one priority was to expand the training program for drivers. Little Dixie Transit has a seven-day training schedule for all new hires and a training director along with an extensive, orientation program all employees receive, annual in-service training. Under McMillin’s leadership, Little Dixie established its own maintenance center, one of the few rural systems in Oklahoma to do so.

The fruits of this effort were recognized by the Oklahoma Transit Association when Little Dixie Transit received the 2009 OTA Safety & Training Award.


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes